Private Villas Phuket
Two Family Holiday Villas
Kata Beach
Private Villas Phuket
Two Family Holiday Villas
Kata Beach

Home

Location

Phuket

Reviews
J J
Jasmine
M M
Malee

FAQ

Rates

Availability

Bookings

Guest Reviews
Our Kata/Karon Beach private pool rental villa

Comments and feedback from guests who stayed at Villa Jasmine and/or Villa Malee.

Gerry (UK)

No hesitation in recommending Villa Jasmine

We stayed at Villa Jasmine for 12 nights in October 2018 with our 3 adult children and their partners. It is difficult to think how our stay could have been better. All the bedrooms were large and with en suit bathrooms. They were cleaned perfectly everyday. The lounge and sitting area was great and the kitchen large and well equipped. The pool and outdoor sitting area had fantastic views down to Kata Beach and to the Big Buddha in the other direction. Undoubtedly the staff made our holiday. The manager Noi was available on whatsapp to help with restaurants and taxis at any time of day. She checked regularly to make sure everything was going well. The maids, Nuch and Pat are fantastic cooks. Breakfast was served at the time of our choosing. For the price of the ingredients they cooked the best Thai food we have ever eaten. You can choose from an extensive menu and they will prepare lunch or dinner. It was amazing every time. European style food is also available. Mhoo, the other member of staff, kept the pool area spotless and shopped for a fresh supply of beers and drinks everyday. Transport for 8 people to beaches or restaurants was always easily arranged by the staff. We would have no hesitation in recommending Villa Jasmine to anyone.

November 2018

David (Singapore)

We will definitely be back!

If you’re looking for an amazing family getaway, look no further. The home was perfect for our family. It was so nice to have the exceptional staff there to help in every way....cooking, cleaning, rides, ideas on what to do...truly amazing! We will definitely be back! We all thank you for an amazing time in your beautiful home. The staff were attentive and kind. The food was amazing.

October 2018

Gloria (China)

Highly recommended.

非常棒的别墅和非常好的员工, 别墅维持的非常好,到处都很干净,床单,毛巾和浴巾都是一股香甜的柚子味道,Mon和Muay做的饭也相当好吃,还特别大份,我们7大2小,点3-4个菜就已经吃的很饱了,经理Noi特别好沟通,人也很热情,叫车和安排按摩都有求必应,负责接送的司机Paul开车特别稳,人也很礼貌,一出机场就看见接机的牌子,特别有安全感。希望下次有机会再来。 The villa is very superb ,and the two ladies named Muay and Mon are very friendly and always ready to help , both them are very good chef, offer very good taste food with fresh ingredient, the pool is cleaned everyday by Mhoo , kids like the pool and the Jacuzzi very much , all rooms have their own bathroom, everyone gest the privacy , in the living room and the top sala our family enjoy happy togetherness. Noi is a very efficient Manager, arrange everything for us in a short time, and Brian , the owner , keep in touch with us before and after we book , give us many useful information about our holiday. many thanks to everyone from Villa Malee to give us an enjoyable holiday. Highly recommended.

October 2018

Jo (Australia)

Your wonderful staff just amazed us

Villa Malee, what a wonderful place to relax and enjoy Kata beach without being in the hassle and bustle . * pickup from airport✔️ straight out the front and away. * arrival at villa ✔️ so welcoming. * Villa so clean , comfortable beds , all rooms with ensuite ✔️. * Villa staff cannot speak highly enough of the ladies ✔️. * Dinner cooked by staff, some of the best we've eaten. So fresh . Better than any restaurant we ate at✔️. * Breakfast every morning catered for all ✔️ * Transport at front door or staff happy to organise and not expensive ✔️ * Hassle free massage available at villa ✔️ Cannot recommend Marlee highly enough.

September 2018

Kuniko (Singapore)

We enjoyed every minute of our stay at Villa Malee. We asked about you, but Khun Noi said you were away. Your staff were excellent. Khun Noi had everything taken care of and Mon, Muay and Mhoo made our stay comfortable. The food cooked for us were all excellent. After the first dinner there, we asked for more for the next night. We got lucky with the weather. We heard from Khun Noi that it had been raining a lot. The sunset from the pool area were stunning. I'll try and upload some photos with my review on Airbnb.

September 2018

Declan (Australia)

Khun Noi and her team went beyond anything we expected

We stayed at Villa Malee for 10 days as a group of 8 in August 2018 and can honestly say that there was nothing about the stay that was disappointing. The place is very well presented, kept immaculately clean and in a good high location that gets breezes above Kata Beach. Khun Noi and her team went beyond anything we expected - food was magnificent and they responded quickly to all of our needs, taking the time to make sure we were happy with everything. What I liked in particular was there was nothing available in Phuket that they couldn't organise and everybody they linked us up with provided good service. Also, when it came to the end of the stay and paying the bill for food and drink it was definitely not loaded with margin. I challenge anybody to eat and drink to such a high standard in Phuket for less than it cost us.

September 2018

Elaine (Singapore)

Super great and hospitable

Just want to drop you a note of thank you for everything. We enjoyed ourselves and Khun Noi and team were super great and hospitable.

August 2018

M.Hastie (England)

This is the best holiday experience I have ever had.

I have stayed at both Villa Jasmine and Villa Malee in recent years (currently July 2018). Both villas are simply lovely - tastefully and comfortably furnished to an extremely high standard with excellent house keeping services from the live in staff. The pool is sparklingly clean and there are super views down to Kata beach, particularly at sunset. A delicious breakfast is included, all cooked to order and there is a wide choice - I particularly LOVE the platters of fresh fruit all served Thai style with lovely decoration. The staff will do all your grocery shopping and each evening will cook a Thai or western meal of your choice for the cost price of the ingredients..... this is simply the best Thai food I have ever tasted - better than any five star hotel or restaurant! I would return again and again for the food alone. The manager, khun Noi, speaks excellent English and is available by phone 24/7.

July 2018

Travis (Australia)

The food & hospitality were amazing

We had a lovely stay at Villa Malee over the past 2 weeks. 4 x adults and 4 x kids aged 14, 9, 7 & 6. Everything went very smoothly. We loved the villa, the pool, the entertaining areas and best of all, the food & hospitality were amazing. Can't recommend highly enough. We will be back one day too. Huge thanks to you, Noi, Mon & Muay for our lovely stay.

July 2018

Audrey (Singapore)

An amazing 3 night stay!

The only times I crossed the gates were upon entry on the first day, and exit the last. We were spoilt rotten by Brian's team our entire stay. The food was absolutely exquisite! We will be back, Brian! It was an absolutely fabulous short break, Brian! I managed to completely de-stress, the kids had a ball of a time in the pool, and not having to worry about food (which was exquisite) just made the holiday that much more perfect! Your staff are so lovely, they went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and happy!

July 2018

Bai (Beijing, China)

别墅私密性很好

别墅私密性很好,很适合一群朋友一起出游,管家和服务人员每天都会打扫房间,做的饭也非常好吃,我们每天都在别墅用餐,很棒。虽然赶上雨季,但还是玩的很开心。不错的选择,性价比也很高。值得推荐。

June 2018

Jeremy (California, USA)

If I could give 6 stars to Brian, his staff, and his villa I would

Very accurate in description and communication with Brian and Noi at all times was a breeze. Brian was very helpful with helping us plan different events, which can be difficult while in a different country. His staff was incredibly hospitable (yes, the cooking is probably some of the best we had while abroad) which only made the villa feel more luxurious than it already is. The location was excellent to relax at due to its proximity to the quieter Kata beach, however if you are looking for more of a party scene it is about a 30 minute ride to Patong beach. I would definitely recommend to a family or friend! Thank you so much for all of your flexibility, advice, and incredible staff hospitality. We all enjoyed our stay as maximally as possible and your stay was a main reason why!

June 2018

Tamar (Japan)

The highlight of the trip

Thank you so much for your email. We had an amazing time at your home! Your house was the highlight of the trip to my children. Your staff was very responsive and extremely professional. I will write review upon my return back to Japan. Thank you again!

May 2018

Mikaela (Sydney)

All of your staff was 10/10

Villa Malee absolutely lived up to our expectations, we loved every single minute.

I'll make sure to jump on Trip Advisor and give you guys a great review. There was no areas within the villa that could have been improved, your customer service from all of your staff was 10/10 (especially Muay who was our live in maid while we were visiting).

The entire team, especially Muay, was helpful, attentive and kind. We didn't have a single communication issue and every one of us loved our interactions with all of your staff. I've been to Thailand a few times, but for most of the group, this was their first overseas experience and it definitely left a great impression.

The service was so good, to the point that I'd be up early in the morning and make a cup of tea, I'd put the spoon in the sink and before I could blink it was somehow magically cleaned and put away. The esky was stocked for us every single day, the beers were cold, the pool was always clean and and water was always available.

Breakfast, every single day, was incredible. We always had enough food, and it was always bang on time. Both the dinners we had the girls prepare in the villa was some of the best Thai food we have ever tasted. (Also your menus are awesome and have HEAPS of options, the hardest part of our trip was deciding what we were going to eat!) Muay and Mon were respectful, always available, calling us taxis and helping organise our activities. I can't fault either of them, and when we return we would love them to take care of us again!

Our towels and bathrooms were refreshed every day, I honestly don't even know when they did it, they didn't interrupt our activities once. It was like everything was silently and magically cleaned without us noticing.

The villa manager, Noi, checked in on us a couple of times to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. We could text her on whats app at any hour of the day and she handled all our queries very quickly and always got us a great result (and great prices) on tours, spa treatments and massages.

We couldn't have asked for, or dreamt of, a better customer service, the entire team needs a big pat on the back, they were absolutely wonderful and we are already talking about dates to return to the villa next year.Thank you very much for having us, we will be back!

May 2018

Yanan (Beijing)

An unforgettable time

七个人入住,渡过了一段难忘的时光。印象最深刻的是家里面一尘不染,而且吃饭、游泳都很方便我们从外面买的海鲜,还给免费加工

下次去普吉应该还会入住在这,三年之约。

Seven people stayed and spent an unforgettable time. The most impressive thing was that the house was spotless, and eating and swimming were very convenient for the seafood we bought from the outside and returned for free processing. The next time we went to Phuket, we would stay again. In this, about three years.

May 2018

David, Vanessa (UK)

You have taken holidaying in Villa's to a new level

Just a quick note to say what a wonderful time we had in Villa Jasmine.

Kuhn Noi, Nuch and Pat could not have done any more to make our holiday better. Their willingness to help, was noted in many ways.

Charlie our 3 year old, still talks about Kuhn Pat. The memory of the evening she changed his nappy and gave him a wash will last for many years. Also when he got sick and had a temperature, while we were eating she gave him a light massage.

Kuhn Nuch, every day the food was presented as in a fine restaurant and tasted as good if not better. I had to do some work over the three weeks and needed some documents printing, Kuhn Noi was like having a personal assistant on hand.

Our 6 year old, Archie, just wanted to stay in that wonderful pool all day. He had bundles of fun.

In summary, I feel you have taken holidaying in Villa's to a new level. 6 stars.

Of course we know that money can buy most things, but you have managed to deliver the above at an exceptionally competitive rate.

Well done to you for delivering a quality product.

April 2018

Vivien (London)

A wonderful holiday staying in Villa Malee

Our family ( 2 adults and 2 kids) just had a wonderful holiday staying in Villa Malee. The villa owner Brian, and his staff were extremely helpful and efficient. Home cooked Thai food was much better than what's out there in restaurants. We will definitely trying to book same place when we go back to Phuket next time.

April 2018

Shirley (Beijing)

Everything is perfect

特别用中文写下这份评价,为了个给小伙伴们一个参考。房子真的很赞。一共两层,四间卧室在一楼,一个主卧带浴缸,一间屋子是双床,剩下两个是大床,都有淋浴,房间住起来很舒服,没有潮气。二楼是起居室,厨房,餐厅和个户外无边泳池,很不错,风景很好,泳池也不深,最深的地方1.5米。泳池边还有个小阁楼,在楼上小睡一会简直完美了。别墅里还有管家和两位负责早餐和房间保洁的美女小姐姐。管家会提前用微信联系,确定整个行程安排,另外管家的英语很好,沟通完全没有问题。在别墅里吃了顿晚餐!真的超好吃,一条烤鱼,12只螃蟹,一份炒饭,一大盘子炸虾,一份像是腰果炒的鸡肉吧。还有芒果拌饭,水果拼盘什么的。一大桌东西,好像才4000铢,6个人吃到撑。那个炸虾真的不错,裂墙推!接送机都是管家安排的,司机叫Paul,很贴心的泰国小哥。唯一美中不足的就是离海滩有点远,房子在半山腰,步行走到海滩得走40分钟左右,还要穿过一条特别特别繁忙的街道!有点危险。总之一切都还不错,下次如果还来应该还会选择这里的

Thank you very much !Although the time is short, everything is perfect, especially the dinner is very delicious.

2018

Sheila & Tony (USA)

would visit again with no second thought

The customer service was awesome, would visit again with no second thought, love everything & everybody, did above the call of duty with respect and love!

March 2018

Aussie_Goldilocks

Great place to relax in Kata

The villa is located in a quiet area of Kata, up the hill and about 5 mins drive from Kata beach. The villa is 2 story, with all bedrooms and bathrooms downstairs (all with air-conditioning), and the main living area upstairs, with another bathroom and the outdoor alfresco area. The living area opens up to the pool which has a lovely view of the mountain all the way to the beach. The pool has a lovely position for watching the sunset each night. The villa is of a very high standard of cleanliness, and contains all the ammenities you need for a lovely home away from home. Breakfast was included with the stay. Breakfast was eggs (multiple ways), bacon, sausages, mixed fruits, yoghurt, cereal and a selection of bread/pastries. Each day you could request anything in particular you would like for breakfast the following day. We also had the option of having the chef cook for us for other meals. We took up this option on 2 evenings after returning from day tours. The meals were by far the best of the entire holiday. All the ingredients were fresh and cooked to perfection. The staff were very helpful and attentive to our needs and requests for the entire stay. And although they were on the premises the entire time, it never felt as though they were intruding on our privacy. I definitely recommend Villa Jasmine for a group of family or friends wanting a private, secure and well appointed place to stay whilst visiting Phuket.

March 2018

Betty Mailhot, Florida , USA

Everything was impeccable

This villa is exceptional to accommodate a family. Everything was impeccable. The food was delicious. (Strongly recommended). The follow-up of our requests and the reception were out of the ordinary. We felt 'especially pampered'.

Cette villa est exceptionnelle pour recevoir une famille. Tout était impeccable. La cuisine était délicieuse. (Fort recommandée). Les suivis de nos demandes et l’accueil furent hors du commun. Nous nous sommes sentis ‘’attendus’’

March 2018

Cameron Cash , U.S.A.

The pool and the views were stunning

After several days of trekking all over Thailand, Brian's house and staff were a little piece of heaven. We arrived in Phuket exhausted from an early morning flight from Chiang Mai and were greeted at the airport by a driver who brought us to the house where we enjoyed a full breakfast and massages arranged by Noy, the amazing concierge. She also helped us arrange transportation to Freedom Beach and to the airport and ferry when the 8 of us went our separate ways a few days later. The pool and the views were stunning, and the bedrooms were comfortable and spacious. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I go back.

March 2018

The Howarth/Bushell Family UK

The food is absolutely spectacular

Wow..... what a holiday.... 7 of us 4 adults 3 Kids...... absolutely amazing...... words cannot begin to describe how lovely this place is.......you truly do need to see for yourself..... from the moment we got in the minivan on arrival to the moment we got back in the van on departure we was welcomed, looked after. everyone was friendly and nothing was any trouble.... infact the moment we enquired r booking Brian was straight up on the mark with everything we needed to know and any questions we had.... I must admit it was a little hard getting used to having things done for you but the staff made you feel at ease with a smile..... the food is absolutely spectacular and in my opinion better than the resturaunts.... the pool,the rooms, the views, the food, the service, the kindness, the happiness..... I have nothing but praise for villa Jasmine our Kata experience was made by this place and I would recommend it to everyone thank you so much from all of us The Adults and The Kids who might I add are already planning our return.... Thanks again for your super hospitality

March 2018

Tine Lund. Denmark

Villa Malee is just amazing

Wau. Just wau !!! Villa Malee is just amazing. We stayed 7 people in the villa (5 adults and 2 children) for 13 nights and it was super. Very nice house in a quiet location. Lovely big pool and cozy terrase. Nice and clean everywhere. Good wifi both inside and out. And then there's the staff, they are a story for themselves. Very very nice and sweet girls (Mon and Muay). They did everything to satisfy us and made delicious breakfast every day and amazing thai food 10 out of our 13 nights, it tasted absolutely wonderful and we miss both them and the food totally wild. We must not forget the manager Noi, which is a big piece of life in herself. She was available 24 hours a day and responded promptly when writing to her. She was helpful with anything whether it was ordering massage, arranging a taxi or medical assistance, as we unfortunately needed it. It was as if she could do everything - nothing to small or to big. She is amazing and we miss her and her good mood very much. We must also remember Paul, the villa's driver. We booked him one day for sightseeing, it was absolutely perfect. Always helpful, happy and very punctual. Only little bit of minus is that the villa is a little bit far from down the city/beach, off a road that's a bit difficult walking on and you have to cross a very busy road, but it's a trifle compared to all the positive and we would love to come back to Villa Malee.

March 2018

Guest

The concierge is also very attentive, providing advice and services anytime

The vacation experience was really great! Our big family came to Phuket for a total of eight people including my 80-year-old grandmother. This vacation took care of us in every possible way. The rooms are cleaned every day! I write this review in Chinese, I hope to provide more suggestions for the people. This villa is perfect for a family holiday, and the infinity pool is also ideal for taking photos. My sister and I very much enjoyed the two maids in the villa. They are very cute, very intimate, and super delicious to cook! Although it is not right next to the beach, it can be reached by car in 5 minutes. If you walk, you are a little far away. . As a resort, the villa is very quiet and very suitable for rest! The concierge, Khun Noi is also very attentive, providing advice and services anytime, anywhere. In short, it is highly recommended that you go to Phuket to choose Villa Malee!

这次的度假体验真的非常棒!我们一大家人来到普吉旅游,一共八个人其中还包括我八十岁的姥姥。这次度假对我们的照顾无微不至,每天把房间收拾的一层不染!我用中文撰写这篇评论,是希望为国人提供更多建议。这座别墅非常适合全家人来度假,无边泳池也非常适合拍照。我和我的妹妹非常非常喜欢别墅里的两位女仆,她们非常可爱,非常贴心,做饭也超级好吃!虽然这里不是在海滩旁边,但是坐车5分钟就能到达,走路的话稍微远了一点。作为度假来说别墅非常安静,非常适合休息!管家noi也非常贴心,随时随地的为我们提供建议和服务。总之,非常推荐大家去普吉岛度假选择villa malee!

February 2018

雨涵 魏 (Susu), Shanghai

The bedrooms were clean and the breakfast was excellent

Villa Jasmine was a better holiday home than expected, located in the mountains, not too far from the beach. Very conducive to the comfort of the holiday experience. Butler team and service team are very good. The owner is communicative and helpful. The villa is very comfortable. My kids loved the pool very much. The bedrooms were clean and the breakfast was excellent.

比想象中更好的度假别墅,地点在山上,所以离海滩比较远。但是更有利于度假的舒适体验。管家团队和服务团队算是非常出色的。总的来说,是严谨诚信的房东,和非常舒适的别墅。我的孩子非常喜欢游泳池,房间的打扫和早餐都很棒

February 2018

Shirley Lao, Shanghai, China

A very good experience

Villa Jasmine is a four-bedroom villa on the mountainside with the swimming pool and sunbathing area on the upper floor. Perfect for kids and sunsets. The chef's cooking is superb. With her experience she suggests popular Thai dishes we should try Fried chicken wings, Tom Yum Gung soup, fried pineapple rice, fried mushrooms, fried vegetables ... In short, everything is very tasty. It is better to use a car or tuk tuk for travel. The Concierge will arrange vehicles for you, local trips by tuk tuk are very cheap, and taxis for longer journeys not expensive. A very good experience, we hope to have the opportunity to go again.

位于半山腰的四卧别墅,楼上有个泳池,非常适合小朋友玩耍,也是观赏日落的好地方。佣人的厨艺一级棒,告诉她你想吃什么她都能做出来。难忘的炸鸡翅,冬阴功汤,菠萝炒饭,炒蘑菇,炒蔬菜...总之没有一道是不好吃的。出行没有车是不行的,但是管家会为你安排车辆,价格比你马路上拦TuTu要便宜。非常棒的体验,有机会还会再去。

January 2018

Stefan Krook, Djursholm, Sweden

Villa Jasmine was fantastic

Villa Jasmine was fantastic and staff always ready to serve (without a charge). Cooking was FANTASTIC - the best we have found in Thailand. And we love Thai food. ..Great ”European” cooking also for kids :-)! The villa is a great hideaway from busy Kata/Karon but still close with taxis that the staff are always ready to order. If you want to stay in the villa but still need shopping done, the staff is willing to do this too, again without a charge. Rooms where cleaned everyday with flower decoration & ”towel art”. When you go to this area of Thailand. Try this place! It was wonderful and your staff FANTASTIC. Amazing cooking too!

January 2018

Tom McDonald, NSW. Australia

The crystal clear pool and rooftop sala are excellent...

We were a party of 6 visiting for a wedding at Kata Noi and had a fantastic time at Villa Malee for the week we stayed. Prior to our stay, Brian was quick to respond and provide helpful advice to the many queries I had about Phuket or the villa. Once we arrived at the villa, it was made to feel like our second home. Our villa manager, Noi, and her team provided the most attentive hospitality you could ever need. Noi's english is superb, which made organising things like taxis and grocery shopping a breeze. The meals prepared by Mon and Muay, two of the helpful staff at the villa, were hands down the best we had in Phuket, if not the whole of Thailand! The crystal clear pool and rooftop sala are excellent spots to hang out during the day/night and enjoy a drink with friends. All rooms are spacious with big comfy beds, while the living room and kitchen are very well equipped. We will definitely stay again when we visit Phuket next.

January 2018

Beatrice, Singapore

Wish our stay was longer!

What can I say, Villa Malee is perfect! The kids love it and even before the holiday is over, they talked about returning to the Villa. The pool is very good size with float and jacuzzi. Nothing to fault about the villa which is very well kept. Host Brian popped over to say 'Hi' and he was prompt with his response even before our trip. Khun Noi the villa manager made us feel so welcome and she is very efficient, arranging our massages, nail painting. Both Brian and Noi gave us piece of mind by assuring us that they can be contactable at all times and indeed they were. The maids are very good cook and prepared such delicious home-cooked and fresh food, I must say that they are restaurant standards! Any regrets booking with Brian at Villa Malee? Yes, we have, wish our stay was longer. Brian, we certainly had a Great Time in your immaculately kept villa!

January 2018

Timo Kiiha, Luxembourg

Hard to tell what could be improved

We would like to thank you for the excellent stay at Villa Malee and extend our warmest thanks to Noi and her whole team at the villa. All our expectations for the stay were met and exceeded, and it is hard to tell what could be improved based on our experience. We hope to return to Villa Malee at some point in the future.

January 2018

2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006
Why Phuket Villa Jasmine
 
 

Home

Location

Phuket

Reviews
J J
Jasmine
M M
Malee

FAQ

Rates

Availability

Bookings